top of page

DANK: My Favorite Brit

With Royal Ascot this week, let me tell you about how I fell for my favorite Brit. As I prepared myself for last year's Arlington Million day, there was one horse who caught my attention. The more I researched & watched race tape the more I liked this horse. The horse I'm speaking of is the beauty DANK. In fact, I liked her so much in the Beverly D (G1, 1 1/16) I made her my best bet of the day, even though she was facing some stiff competition in the Canadian Marketing Mix & fellow Euro shipper Duntle. She didn't let me down.

2013 Beverly D:

The bay filly with the white blaze blew past her competition & passed them down the stretch like they were standing still. The winning time of 1:53.38 equaled the record for the race. I was ecstatic, not only had my girl won, but she made me look like a pro when my family & friends cashed tickets on my advice. From that day on I was a die hard DANK fan. DANK's US success would continue with a Breeder's Cup Filly & Mare Turf victory & the American Champion Female Turf Horse Eclipse award.

2013 BC Filly & Mare Turf:

In DANK's 2014 debut, the G1 Dubai Duty Free, she ran an extremely game 3rd against the best turfers in the world. I'm not sure I've seen a more impressive 3rd.

2014 Dubai Duty Free:

I'm really looking forward to seeing what the 5 year old mare has in store for us this week & can't wait to witness her Bev D title defense this August at Arlington International. Let's Go DANK!

RECENT POSTS:
bottom of page